

Slate for 2025 NLC Officers and Board of Directors

NLC Officers

(Nominated for a 1-year term)

President:	Sharon Weston Broome, Mayor-President, Baton Rouge, Louisiana
First Vice President:	Steve Patterson, Mayor, Athens, Ohio
Second Vice President:	Kevin Kramer, Councilmember, Louisville, Kentucky

Board of Directors

(Nominated for a 2-year term)

- 1. Byron Amos, Councilmember, Atlanta, Georgia
- 2. Jan Arbuckle, Mayor, Grass Valley, California
- 3. Andrea Barefield, Councilmember, Waco, Texas
- 4. Aditi Bussells, Councilmember, Columbia, South Carolina
- 5. Bradley Carter, Councilmember, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
- 6. Tracy Engerman, Mayor, Castle Pines, Colorado
- 7. Clark Hopper, Councilmember, Rainbow City, Alabama
- 8. Peter Kwon, Councilmember, SeaTac, Washington
- 9. Greg Langowski, Vice Mayor, Westlake, Florida
- 10. Barbara Odom-Wesley, Councilmember, Arlington, Texas

- 11. Matt Orlando, Councilmember, Chandler, Arizona
- 12. Hattie Portis-Jones, Councilmember, Fairburn, Georgia
- 13. Matt Turner, Alderman, Harrisonville, Missouri
- 14. Debra Wimpee, Mayor, Broken Arrow, Oklahoma

(Nominated for a 1-year term)

- 1. Adam Bazaldua, Deputy Mayor Pro Tem, Dallas, Texas
- 2. Adriana Rocha Garcia, Councilmember, San Antonio, Texas

The State Municipal League Executive Directors are:

- 1. Luke Fischer, Executive Director, League of Minnesota Cities
- 2. Todd Glover, Executive Director, Municipal Association of South Carolina
- 3. Matt Greller, Chief Executive Officer, Accelerate Indiana Municipalities
- 4. Bennett Sandlin, Executive Director, Texas Municipal League

The Federal Advocacy Chairs are:

- 1. Jeffrey L. Boney, Councilmember, Missouri City, Texas, Community and Economic Development
- 2. Martha Castex-Tatum, Councilmember, Houston, Texas, Information, Technology and Communications
- 3. Vanessa Fuentes, Councilmember, Austin, Texas, Transportation and Infrastructure Services
- 4. Blaine A. Griffin, Council President, Cleveland, Ohio, Finance, Administration, and Intergovernmental Relations
- 5. Van Johnson, Mayor, Savannah, Georgia, Public Safety and Crime Prevention
- 6. Kim Norton, Mayor, Rochester, Minnesota, Human Development
- 7. Katrina R. Thompson, Mayor, Broadview, Illinois, Energy, Environment, and Natural Resources